News:

Due to a technical issue, some recently uploaded pictures have been lost. We are investigating why this happened but the issue has been resolved so that future uploads should be safe.  You can also Modify your post (MORE...) and re-upload the pictures in your post.

Main Menu

Newbie on car shows, judging etc.

Started by slowpoke17, November 12, 2017, 08:28:36 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

slowpoke17

I'm fairly new with the CLC and just received the GN issue with all the winners listed. I have many questions hopefully some of you can help guide me. I have a 1988 Coupe DeVille, very low mileage (just hit 23k) and all original. I believe its a Spring Special Edition, saphire blue, white top and matching two tone interior. Is there an RPO code that would call this out? It also has a Presidential emblem on the rear pillar. I've had several Corvettes and one of the big things with them is low production numbers. I would like to try and show my car at one of these events to see how it does. I tried to find information on this edition with both an on line search and in the '88 sales catalog but no info to be found. It does have the ASC label on the door for the conversion. I don't have any clue on how many were produced. Is this important for Cadillac judging information or will the judges have some idea on the rarity of certain models? Mainly I wanted to make a sign with this information for display on local car shows.

I also read about a CLC handbook for judging, can some one tell me where I can download this for some night time reading? I would like to enter it one day if there is a fairly local show. My wife is disabled so I'm limited on travel. Are the only judged shows at the national events such as Texas next year? If that's the case I guess I'm out of luck with formal judging but would still like to have the car  as complete as possible. It gives me something to do in the winter.

John Federico

Jim Miller