News:

Due to a technical issue, some recently uploaded pictures have been lost. We are investigating why this happened but the issue has been resolved so that future uploads should be safe.  You can also Modify your post (MORE...) and re-upload the pictures in your post.

Main Menu

1967 Coupe de Ville help

Started by Bryan Thompson, February 14, 2018, 04:36:04 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Bryan Thompson

Hi and thanks for reading,

As you can see in my little pictures I've been an Eldorado Convertible driver and fan a long time.  My wife and I have fallen in love with a 67 Coupe de Ville convertible. Can't explain it, it just happened :-)

Here's my problem/question.  Anyone out there know where I can get a right side mirror for it? Looks like a one winged duck with one mirror but, more importantly I'm not supposed to drive without one.  I've Google till I'm blue in the fingers and I can't even find one mentioned that's out of stock.  Thanks for any input.  have a great day.
I would rather push an old Cadillac, than drive a new anything:-)

67_Eldo

I have a 67 Eldorado so I have the same problem. Apparently a passenger-side external mirror was not a factory Cadillac option in 1967.

I bought a plain-jane round one but have not yet installed it because I am reluctant to drill holes in the door.
https://www.amazon.com/CIPA-17000-Universal-Chrome-Mirror/dp/B00029WRM8/

Another option (which I haven't tried) would spare you poking holes in the factory sheet metal. But it does not exude a 1967 vibe. :-)
https://www.amazon.com/Zone-Tech-Adjustable-Round-Mirror/dp/B01N6GHP2V/

Bryan Thompson

Thanks but, dang that second one is UGLY :-[

Barry M Wheeler #2189

There are several 1968 RH mirrors on eBay BUT they want your first born chlld or similar inducement to part with one. From $800 to $1700. (I didn't check to see if they would send them post paid or not.)
Barry M. Wheeler #2189

1981 Cadillac Seville
1991 Cadillac Seville

Bryan Thompson