News:

Reminder to CLC members, please make sure that your CLC number is stored in the relevant field in your forum profile. This is important for the upcoming change to the Forums access, More information can be found at the top of the General Discussion forum. To view or edit your profile details, click on your username, at the top of any forum page. Your username only appears when you are signed in.

Main Menu

Replacing distributor on '73 Coupe deVille

Started by cadillac73, April 13, 2017, 11:01:20 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

cadillac73

Hello all,
I'm a novice gearhead, going to attempt replacing the distributor in my old girl today ('73 Coupe w/ 472).  Wondering if you have any advice, tips, or tricks for me?  Or if you know of any videos you can point me to?  I'm a little nervous about messing with anything timing related, but determined to do this myself.

Thanks!
Catherine Smith "Cat"
Pittston, ME  USA

1973 Coupe deVille 472
"Solid Gold"

cadillacmike68

Regards,
"Cadillac" Mike

cadillac73

Catherine Smith "Cat"
Pittston, ME  USA

1973 Coupe deVille 472
"Solid Gold"

35-709