News:

Due to a technical issue, some recently uploaded pictures have been lost. We are investigating why this happened but the issue has been resolved so that future uploads should be safe.  You can also Modify your post (MORE...) and re-upload the pictures in your post.

Main Menu

1941 CADILLAC DASH - BURL WOODGRAINED

Started by rmartin1, July 23, 2017, 03:01:14 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

rmartin1

Greetings All! 

Introduction: My name is Ron Martin. I am from Modesto, CA. I am a long time self-employed commercial artist. I've been buying (and sadly selling) collectors cars for forty years or so. For many years I looked for someone to provide quality woodgraining for a number of cars I've owned over the years. Never did find anything that didn't look totally hand done. Some were actually pretty atrocious. I finally figured - "heck, I can do this!" and decided to learn the craft and apply my decades of experience and artistic talent to the task at hand - my first love - old cars!

Eventually, I plan to retire from my artwork business (if it doesn't kill me first) and utilize my time and talent to provide woodgraining for folks that are looking for quality work. (like I used to do). For now, I immensely enjoy the creativity and craftsmanship of producing woodgrained dashes and moldings, which I'll sell from time to time.

That being said - presented here, for your consideration and sale, is an example of my workmanship as applied to this noble 1941 Cadillac Dash. I have woodgrained this dash using the correct burl woodgrain pattern and base coat colors. (Please note - I've placed a radio cover in the center for visualization purposes. Trim piece is not included).

I was actually planning on installing this dash in my own 41 convertible. Sadly, it looks like I'll be selling the car