News:

Reminder to CLC members, please make sure that your CLC number is stored in the relevant field in your forum profile. This is important for the upcoming change to the Forums access, More information can be found at the top of the General Discussion forum. To view or edit your profile details, click on your username, at the top of any forum page. Your username only appears when you are signed in.

Main Menu

1947 Cadillac Limo

Started by packrat, January 06, 2018, 09:54:14 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

packrat

I am a new member. In my recent scouring I came upon a 1947 Cadillac Limo, complete but rough. I took a picture but then lost my phone! It was covered with snow anyway. Back fenders look good, rear doors do not because the windows were open. I'm not an expert but assume it's a limo because it has a divider window. I will get another picture if anyone wishes, it is 100 miles from me but near my cottage so it won't be a problem. The owner is an old hot rodder that does not want to see it get junked and would part with it very reasonably. He said it would not include the 4 foot milk snake that lives in the trunk in the summer. The hunt is as much fun as ownership!
Paul Dow
1933 Cadillac 355C
1930 Ford Model A 2-door sedan
!934 Ford Panel Truck "Old" Hot Rod with built Flathead
1937 Buick Series 90 7-passenger sedan
1957 Corvette (almost done)
1972 Corvette survivor/driver
1974 Corvette project
1955 Caterpillar D8 Cable!

Bobby B

Paul,
Hi...Location?
                 Bobby
1947 Cadillac Series 62 Convertible Coupe
1968 Mustang Convertible
1973 Mustang Convertible
1969 Jaguar E-Type Roadster
1971 Datsun 240Z
1979 H-D FLH

BJM

Yes, your location is important.  And how to determine for sure if it's a 1947 because except for minor changes, these could look similar from 1942 to 1949 (Dashes, and details not withstanding)