News:

Due to a technical issue, some recently uploaded pictures have been lost. We are investigating why this happened but the issue has been resolved so that future uploads should be safe.  You can also Modify your post (MORE...) and re-upload the pictures in your post.

Main Menu

58 brougham restoration

Started by bbentson, April 13, 2015, 01:26:37 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

bbentson

Hello,
This is my first time on the forum, I' a rookie. My dad and I have been working on a 58 Brougham for the past several years and we are down to the last little bit. We are short on some parts that are missing and others that are broken. We need window switches for the driver door, windshield wiper bezels and arms, driver side sun visor.
Thank you for your time and effort,
  Byron

David King (kz78hy)

Hi Byron,

Welcome to the site.  I mess around with those cars but do not have the parts you need there.  I  have other items if you come up missing something else.

What body number are you working on?

If you join the National club, you can join up to the Eldorado Brougham chapter.  We have a nice forum for the chapter.

Good luck with it

David
David King
CLC 22014  (life)
1958 Eldorado Brougham 615
1959 Eldorado Brougham 56- sold
1960 Eldorado Brougham 83- sold
1998 Deville d'Elegance
1955 Eldorado #277
1964 Studebaker Commander
2012 Volt
CLCMRC benefactor 197

Director and Founder, Eldorado Brougham Chapter
Past President, Motor City Region

Rare Parts brand suspension parts Retailer via Keep'em Running Automotive

Quentin Hall

I'm reasonably sure those parts will interchange with standard model cars, among the very few items not Brougham specific.
53 Eldo #319
53 Eldo #412.
53 Eldo #433
57 Biarritz
53 series 62 conv
39 Sixty Special Custom
57 Biarritz

Roger Zimmermann

Quentin, almost all the parts from the body are not interchangeable with the ones from regular cars. It's the price of exclusivity!
1956 Sedan de Ville (sold)
1956 Eldorado Biarritz