News:

Reminder to CLC members, please make sure that your CLC number is stored in the relevant field in your forum profile. This is important for the upcoming change to the Forums access, More information can be found at the top of the General Discussion forum. To view or edit your profile details, click on your username, at the top of any forum page. Your username only appears when you are signed in.

Main Menu

1903 Cadillac for sale - you don't see this everyday!

Started by Mike Baillargeon #15848, August 13, 2017, 02:42:21 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Mike Baillargeon #15848

Mike
Baillargeon

wrench

I have no first hand experience with Brass Era cars, but do like them.

Is that a spittoon on the floor of that thing?
1951 Series 62 Sedan
1969 Eldorado
1970 Eldorado (Triple Black w/power roof)
1958 Apache 3/4 ton 4x4
2005 F250
2014 FLHP
2014 SRX

gmurph

Not to be too picky, but for $160k, don't you think it would have been a good idea to take it outside and detail it beofre taking and posting photos?
Greg Murphy CLC#24416

1941 60S
1952 Dodge B3F
1972 Coupe de Ville

Mike Baillargeon #15848

Quote from: wrench on August 14, 2017, 07:54:46 AM
I have no first hand experience with Brass Era cars, but do like them.

Is that a spittoon on the floor of that thing?

I think your right Jim, that does look like a spittoon.......I don't think that was an option that came with the car.......judging from the garage organization , it might have fallen off a shelf and just landed there..haha

Just looking at that hand crank next to it makes my shoulder hurt.

Quote from: gmurph on August 14, 2017, 08:16:09 AM
Not to be too picky, but for $160k, don't you think it would have been a good idea to take it outside and detail it beofre taking and posting photos?

I agree Greg but, finding and making a path to get the car outside would probably be a large undertaking.

Mike
Mike
Baillargeon

Glen