News:

Due to a technical issue, some recently uploaded pictures have been lost. We are investigating why this happened but the issue has been resolved so that future uploads should be safe.  You can also Modify your post (MORE...) and re-upload the pictures in your post.

Main Menu

Laurie's 1970 Fleetwood Brougham Restoration

Started by Cape Cod Fleetwood, December 18, 2017, 03:46:02 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Cape Cod Fleetwood

I've had several Caddy's in my day, all daily drivers. 1975 and 1976 Sedan DeVilles, 81 Coupe de Ville with an 8-6-4 that actually worked, 1987 Sedan de Ville (yes the head gasket failed), and 1996 Concours that was my pride and joy. My dad (RIP) had several Caddy's, 1970-1975. Life changes and you need an SUV for work, I'm a contractor. But I was just blessed with a 1970 Fleetwood Brougham that looks just like my dads! It was my Christmas present to me! 96K and really in great shape, I wish I looked that good at 47 but I digress... Any way, I want to restore this car to the best of my financial ability, I have a great mech for the hard stuff, he's on a funny car crew. So please be prepared for a lot of 'stupid' questions, I'm a chick after all.  :P

Really looking forward to great answers and great advice here. Merry Christmas!
There are 2 kinds of cars in the world, Cadillac and everything else....

The Present -1970 Fleetwood Brougham

The Past -
1996 Deville Concours
1987 Sedan De Ville "Commonwealth Edition"
1981 Coupe De Ville (8-6-4)
1976 Sedan De Ville
1975 Sedan De Ville

The Daily Driver and work slave -
2008 GMC Acadia SLT *options/all

chrisntam

Welcome aboard Laurie!

The '70 FB is my "wish" car, always looking for one, but really have no place to put it, nor do I "need" it.  Congrats on the acquisition!  I bet your dad would be proud of you for jumping in the fray of getting an "old" car and making it new again!

There are lots of '70 owners on the boards here, feel free to pepper us with questions.