News:

Due to a technical issue, some recently uploaded pictures have been lost. We are investigating why this happened but the issue has been resolved so that future uploads should be safe.  You can also Modify your post (MORE...) and re-upload the pictures in your post.

Main Menu

Headliner Help

Started by Rick Biarritz, May 07, 2009, 11:32:21 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Rick Biarritz

Gotta replace the headliner in my 83 Eldo.  I presume this is the "modern" type of HL, with fabric glued to a shell, as opposed to the old type with fabric stretched between bows.  Am I right?  Any tips on how to do this or where to get the materials?  I've never done a headliner before so I await your expert advice.

Thanks.

CadDad

Don't know for sure if they are pretty much the same, but I had several cars in that time frame that required headliners. They had a fabric with a foam back that over time seperated from age and heat. I would think that there would be suppliers out there still providing them. SMS Auto fabrics in Oregon? I know my trim shop always had them.
1955 Series 62 2dr. hardtop
1959 Buick LeSabre 2dr. with  Manual transmission
1949 International Harvester KB-1
1977 Oldsmobile Cutlass Supreme
1941 Buick Century Sedanet
1941 Packard 110 Club Coupe
1937 LaSalle Opera Coupe
1940 Ford Deluxe Coupe

RobW