News:

Reminder to CLC members, please make sure that your CLC number is stored in the relevant field in your forum profile. This is important for the upcoming change to the Forums access, More information can be found at the top of the General Discussion forum. To view or edit your profile details, click on your username, at the top of any forum page. Your username only appears when you are signed in.

Main Menu

Takinng out a dash

Started by fnoti, January 13, 2010, 10:08:10 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

fnoti

Hello everyone:

This week I am going to be taking on the undertaking of taking out my dash to have it sent to just dashes for a redo.  I have never done this before and was wondering if anyone has any tips or ideas as to how to take this dash board out.  I see there is a screw near the drivers side near the headlight switch, but other that that I think I'm going to have to look around.  Are there any books out there or instructions on the net as how to get this out.  On another note I will be selling the dash trim that is in the car now.  The chrome piece that holds the radio and is under the dash pad.  The one in my car now is beautiful but is a 60, and I plan on putting a 59 piece into the car.  So if anyone needs it please let me know.  I will post pics once I get the pieces out.

Bill Hedge CLC 14424