News:

Reminder to CLC members, please make sure that your CLC number is stored in the relevant field in your forum profile. This is important for the upcoming change to the Forums access, More information can be found at the top of the General Discussion forum. To view or edit your profile details, click on your username, at the top of any forum page. Your username only appears when you are signed in.

Main Menu

59 Cadillac - Carpet Installation

Started by Dan Eckstein, August 02, 2010, 08:23:00 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Dan Eckstein

How difficult is it to install carpet in a 59 Cadillac?  Is it a project that a beginner can do and have it turn out nice.  The car will be a daily driver.
Thank you for your time,
Dan Eckstein
CLC #24850

Jeff Wilk

Dan, I'm no expert and my 14 year old and I just did that in our Fleetwood Sixty Special and it turned out great.  You do need lots of patience though when it comes to the final trimming and replacement of the front seats (getting the bolts back in was the worst part of all).  Remember the old adage....measure twice....cut once when it comes to trimming.

Jeff
"Impossible Only Describes The Degree Of Difficulty" 

Southern New Jersey

1959 Cadillac Fleetwood Sixty Special
1975 Eldorado Convertible (#12 made)
1933 Phaeton Chevrolet - "Baby Cadillac"
1933 Master Sedan Chevrolet - "Baby Cadillac"

SOLD
1976 Cadillac Mirage (factory authorized Pick-Up)
1958 Cadillac Sixty-Special
1958 Cadillac Sixty-Special
1958 Cadillac Sedan
1958 Cadillac Coupe Deville

Fred Zwicker #23106