News:

Due to a technical issue, some recently uploaded pictures have been lost. We are investigating why this happened but the issue has been resolved so that future uploads should be safe.  You can also Modify your post (MORE...) and re-upload the pictures in your post.

Main Menu

Looking for help from late 50s expert

Started by Jim Kulbaski, August 27, 2010, 10:07:47 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Jim Kulbaski

Hi,

Total classic car noobie here, so please be patient.  I have been looking for a late 50s Cadillac for the last month, and think I found one that I'd like to buy.

But, I'm new to classic cars, and am looking to hire someone (I'm willing to hire a pro) who can initally look over all of the info I have about the car, and then tell me a reasonable price to pay for it.

Of course, there are a lot of appraisers in Hemmings, etc., but how do I know which ones are reputable and which ones know late 50s Cadillacs?  Of course, I don't want to post on-line the details and location of my desired car, as it will alert all of you smart folks to the car that I want to buy at a reasonable price.

My goal is buy a car at a fair price that I could sell for about what I paid for it, should that time ever come.  Since I'm new to this game and diving right in, I'm looking for help.  Any names that you could recommend would be appreciated.

Thanks.

Jim

P.S.  Fee free to email me at jimlaurak@yahoo.com

Otto Skorzeny

It's going to depend on the year and model car you're interested in as well as its location.

There are people whose area of expertise is limited to certain years or certain models and they live all over the world.

I don't think you have to worry about anyone here jumping your claim.
fward

Ask not what your country can do for you, but what you can do for YOURSELF

HUGE VENDOR LIST CLICK HERE

D.Yaros