News:

Due to a technical issue, some recently uploaded pictures have been lost. We are investigating why this happened but the issue has been resolved so that future uploads should be safe.  You can also Modify your post (MORE...) and re-upload the pictures in your post.

Main Menu

Where do you go for parts?

Started by Andrew Armitage, June 17, 2011, 06:59:05 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Andrew Armitage

I'm new to the vintage Cadillac scene and I'm not sure where the best sources for parts are.  I'm trying to get a '41 Sixty-Seven series back in operation and on the road.  I know about Kanter and the big name places.  I'm looking for basic mechanical parts such as belts, gaskets, correct green engine paint, correct fuel line and exhaust insullation, etc.  Are there other, smaller places that have good prices and decent customer service?  I found a place, Cooper's Vintage Automotive Parts (www.coopersvintage.com) but I've tried calling several times with no answer and the voicemail box is full.  Are they even still in business?  Any suggestions of good places to start?

Thanks!
Andrew Armitage
Plainfield, IL
1941 67 Series
1966 Fleetwood 75 Series
1985 Seville
1991 Eldorado

John Washburn CLC 1067 Sadly deceased.

This posting appears in lots of sites, but it gives you a wide range of vendors.

Go to:

http://cadillacmisfits.com/index.php?PHPSESSID=qshfk12md4urs3fc8qcs1fj730&

Go to "General Discussion"

Take a look at the article "Huge List of Cadillac Parts Vendor"....
John Washburn
CLC #1067
1937 LaSalle Coupe
1938 6519F Series Imperial Sedan
1949 62 Series 4 Door
1949 60 Special Fleetwood
1953 Coupe DeVille
1956 Coupe DeVille
1992 Eldorado Touring Coupe America Cup Series

Armond Mailan