News:

Reminder to CLC members, please make sure that your CLC number is stored in the relevant field in your forum profile. This is important for the upcoming change to the Forums access, More information can be found at the top of the General Discussion forum. To view or edit your profile details, click on your username, at the top of any forum page. Your username only appears when you are signed in.

Main Menu

Help needed with windshield washer

Started by Zorrodeporro, December 13, 2011, 05:42:08 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Zorrodeporro

Hi guys,

I want to replace the whole windshield washer unit of my '70 Cadillac, but I have no experience with this so I need some help.
In the first pic, it says where I can unbolt the wiper arms. But where is this located on a '70 cadillac?

And in the second picture, I don't understand the text after point 3. It says something about lining up with a drill (?)

I hope someone can help me with this. Much appreciated in advance.

Marcel 8)
Marcel Frensch
Amsterdam, Netherlands.

TJ Hopland

The photo you posted with the nuts in it looks like the linkage that goes to the wipers themselves.  You would have to deal with that if you were removing the whole motor assembly.  That linkage would usually be in the cowl area.  Thats the area between the lip of the hood and windshield.  Some models this is where the intake screen is for the heater.  If its not a screen it should be some sort of cover you remove.  On the 80's cars its a plastic rubber thing that does not hold up well with age.