News:

Due to a technical issue, some recently uploaded pictures have been lost. We are investigating why this happened but the issue has been resolved so that future uploads should be safe.  You can also Modify your post (MORE...) and re-upload the pictures in your post.

Main Menu

Comments on the 2013 Cadillac Cue System

Started by Bill Ingler #7799, October 06, 2012, 02:03:13 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Bill Ingler #7799

The 2013 Cadillac XTS CUE Infotainment system incorporates the heater/air, navigation, telephone, audio, and several other areas I still have not figured out yet. All the above controlled by a big digital touch screen in the dash which has required Cadillac to give a new Apple IPAD to each new Cadillac owner. The IPAD is preloaded with tutorials on how to use the CUE system. The more I get into the system the more I like it and the more I become a little more comfortable with the CUE.  I am no novice to the computer or the Apple IPhone but even so I still have sent hours finding out how to program each system. My 2013 XTS is a great car and the CUE system is state of the art but is the CUE system going to be accepted by all? As understand, the CUE system will be standard on all new models of future Cadillacs. I know plenty of friends who spend minimal time with a computer, maybe to just get emails. Yes the younger generation is more computer oriented than us older folks but has Cadillac moved to fast with the CUE system and forgot there are still plenty of Cadillac buyers out there that might be scared off by the new CUE system.     Bill

R Schroeder

Call me old fashion.
I like to get into my 78 and turn the key, then turn on the radio. That's about it for me.
I have not even learned all the junk on my 2012, and probably wont. I pretty much use it like my Caddy. I just drive it.....................ha
To me a car is suppose to be a driving experience, not a headache.
Roy

Doug Houston