News:

Reminder to CLC members, please make sure that your CLC number is stored in the relevant field in your forum profile. This is important for the upcoming change to the Forums access, More information can be found at the top of the General Discussion forum. To view or edit your profile details, click on your username, at the top of any forum page. Your username only appears when you are signed in.

Main Menu

Newbie here...........need help with my 55 Coupe

Started by Harold Noell, CLC 15821, December 29, 2012, 04:57:25 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Harold Noell, CLC 15821

Hello folks:Newbie here. In process of building my car. Do not desire a trailer queen as I want to drive and enjoy the car on road trips. Here are the numbers. ST 55-62370D (or O) X, Body FW12438, Trim 51, Paint 10, ACC P-H-K-Y. Need translation as I want to keep the interior and exterior original in appearance. I have been debating using the original engine and transmission or going with a 500. While the car is complete (but now in pieces) I do not know from a value standpoint if I am crazy to go without original engine. I imagine a 500 would be fun. If I stick with the 331 I would like to add some HP as the car was fairly slow in my book. What affordable options are there keeping the engine original in appearance but with a noticeable gain in HP and "cruisability". Is the dual quads with a batwing option really worth the big expense when it comes to performance and value? Any and all suggestions are appreciated. Thanks

Eldovert

Harold,
Dual quads wont make that much difference to the performance.Did the 331 run well before ?
Just wondering if you had fair assessment of the power.