Congratulations to CLC Winners of the 2012 Golden Quill Awards

Started by Vince Taliano #13852, May 03, 2013, 03:36:08 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Vince Taliano #13852

The 2012 Old Cars Weekly Golden Quill Award winners were announced in the May 9, 2013 issue.  Included were many CLC publications.  Below is the list per category.

National Full Size
-   LaCad, Terry and Robyn Griffin, editors, Cadillac & LaSalle Club of Australia
-   The Self-Starter, Stephen E. Stewart, editor, Cadillac & LaSalle Club

Regional Compact
-   Caddie Chronicle, Vince Taliano, editor, CLC Potomac Region
-   Cadillac Past, Chris Milici, editor, CLC New England Region

Regional Sub-Compact
-   Cadillac & LaSalle Club Northwest Ohio Region News, editor, Elden Smith, CLC Northwest Ohio Region
-   The Dagmar, Wayne Shmitka, editor, CLC Rocky Mountain Region
-   Finz, Ron Melville, editor, Cadillac & LaSalle Club of New Zealand
-   The Herald, Stephan Page, editor, CLC Northstar Region
-   Standard of the World, Bill Levy, editor, CLC North Texas Region

Honorable Mention
-   The Enlightener, Dan Cress, editor, CLC Badger Region
-   Fleetwood Flyer, George Bergen, editor, CLC St. Louis Region
-   The Voice, Karen & Jim Pittman, editors, CLC Iowa Crossroads Region

Also, CLC member Bill Anderson (Boomtimes, Buick Owners of America) won a Golden Quill Award for his non-CLC publication.

Congratulations to all!
Vince Taliano
CLC Potomac Region (view over 3,000 pictures!)