News:

Reminder to CLC members, please make sure that your CLC number is stored in the relevant field in your forum profile. This is important for the upcoming change to the Forums access, More information can be found at the top of the General Discussion forum. To view or edit your profile details, click on your username, at the top of any forum page. Your username only appears when you are signed in.

Main Menu

Dash Repair

Started by waterzap, January 21, 2014, 02:23:43 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

waterzap

My eldorado dash started to crack, and every time I look at it, the thing grows. Anythign I can do? Any companies that does dash repairs? Not the whole thing, and its ok if not 100%, just better, thats all.
Leesburg, AL

jaxops

I'm not an upholstery expert-

I would recommend replacing your dash pad.  Don't use Armour-All as it dries the material out.  A good leather conditioner and protectant is better or even Old English Leather soap.  You could have someone patch it and recolor it but if the dash pad is too dried out it might be too late.  Worth finding out though to see what can be done and for how much.

Good luck- I hope that helps.
1970 Buick Electra Convertible
1956 Cadillac Series 75 Limousine
1949 Cadillac Series 75 Imperial Limousine
1979 Lincoln Continental
AACA, Cadillac-LaSalle Club #24591, ASWOA

cwcinps

Once that started on my 72 Eldo the only resolution I found was to send it to just dashes in So Cal and have it redone.  It looked great and have had zero issues.  but yes that is a big job to remove, ship and wait and reinstall.
Chris

1957 Coupe deVille
1976 Convertible Eldorado

Scot Minesinger