News:

Reminder to CLC members, please make sure that your CLC number is stored in the relevant field in your forum profile. This is important for the upcoming change to the Forums access, More information can be found at the top of the General Discussion forum. To view or edit your profile details, click on your username, at the top of any forum page. Your username only appears when you are signed in.

Main Menu

64 Cadillac Seat Belt Question

Started by 64Coupe, May 07, 2015, 07:14:54 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

64Coupe

I am replacing the front seat covers on my 64 Coupe and figured I should install seatbelts while I have the seat out.  Plus with three kids I would need seat belts anyway.  As with my other post, I am a Newbie to Cadillacs and looking for any advice and tip people can give me on the installation.

Where can I buy them from?

Where do I can I connect the fronts and rear belts to on the frame, seat bolts, etc?

Pics would be very helpfully and much appreciated.

Thanks

JAS
JAS
1964 Cadillac Coupe
1967 Cadillac Fleetwood Limousine
1975 Cadillac Eldorado Convertible

35-709

My first choice --- http://www.julianos.com/

http://www.seatbeltsplus.com/?utm_source=Bing&utm_medium=PPC&utm_content=Generic-Seat_Belts&utm_campaign=Generic-Seat_Belts&utm_term=aftermarket%20seat%20belts

http://www.retrobeltusa.com/category-s/8923.htm

Lots of places come up with a Google search under a search heading such as, "seat belts for old cars"

The belts will be bolted to the floor in most cases with a special re-enforcing washer (usually supplied with the belts).  Your 1964 may have come with seat belts or at least have the seat belt holes (plugged) under the carpeting.

You might find this thread about seatbelts to be of interest ---
http://forums.cadillaclasalleclub.org/index.php?topic=131702.0
1935 Cadillac Sedan resto-mod "Big Red"
1973 Cadillac Caribou - Sold - but still in the family
1950 Jaguar Mark V Saloon resto-mod - Sold
1942 Cadillac 6269 - Sold