News:

Due to a technical issue, some recently uploaded pictures have been lost. We are investigating why this happened but the issue has been resolved so that future uploads should be safe.  You can also Modify your post (MORE...) and re-upload the pictures in your post.

Main Menu

I'm New to the forums and I love CLC

Started by Joeys1937, May 20, 2015, 12:35:18 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Joeys1937

Hi guys I am new to the Cadillac forum And I love all the info you guys have! My dad just recently purchased a 1939 Cadillac 9033 v-16 and I would like to find out some more information about the car.

The style number 39-9033
The body number           1
The trim number  so-2957
The paint numbed

If you guys can point me in the right direction, it would help me out a lot!  Thanks again
Second Generation CLC member!
1937 fleetwood four door convertible in the works!
1939 fleetwood four door 9033 body number 1!! V16

also looking for a 1937-39 Opera Coupe.

D.Yaros

Welcome to the CLC Forum and the world of Cadillac!

Factory records on this car may be available from the GM Heritage Center.  Check here - https://history.gmheritagecenter.com/wiki/index.php/GM_Vehicle_Invoices,_Build_Records_and_Vintage_Vehicle_Information_Availability

Build Records

The build record is a document that followed the vehicle down the assembly line as the car was being built. Assembly line workers used the option codes on the build record to determine which part they were to install. The build record option codes were specific to different vehicle lines and require decoding to understand individual options.

Cadillac is the only General Motors division that was able to preserve the majority of their factory build records all the way back to 1903. These build records have taken on many forms over the years. Early build records were hand written in oversized leather bound journals. While more recent records are computer generated.