News:

Reminder to CLC members, please make sure that your CLC number is stored in the relevant field in your forum profile. This is important for the upcoming change to the Forums access, More information can be found at the top of the General Discussion forum. To view or edit your profile details, click on your username, at the top of any forum page. Your username only appears when you are signed in.

Main Menu

car transporter

Started by mr41cadillac, May 25, 2015, 07:16:09 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

mr41cadillac

I need to hire a carrier to haul a roadster from near columbis sc to savannah ga. does anyone have any recommendation? thanks john

cadillac ken

I have had some very bad experiences in the past and up until now would not have recommended anyone I had used.

I Recently was referred to a company NC Nutt.  1-800-755-2324.  I dealt with a man named Mike and he gave me his direct # :314-815-5558.  I had a car shipped last month for a reasonable price. They picked up the car within 4 days in GA and had it to my shop a few days later.  I am going to be calling them this week to pick up another car for me in KY

I own a shop and don't know if this great service is inherent or if they were just trying to impress me the first go around since I told them I was looking for a good carrier that I could trust to ship customers' projects to me as well as a car or two of my own.  But at least they came through as promised with updates sent via e-mail to me-- sometimes twice a day on the status of my delivery.

Good luck!

Ken Caskey in Florida

Ronnie

I have used McNutt Transport for years, They have hauled loads of new cars, used cars and classics as well.  They are gully insured and bonded and always get the job done.  Sometimes it takes a little longer for them to pickup the car, depending if they have a truck coming through the area.
Ronnie Hux  CLC#22548
1974 Eldorado ELC
2009 CTS 3.6 AWD

cadillac ken

Rich S