News:

Reminder to CLC members, please make sure that your CLC number is stored in the relevant field in your forum profile. This is important for the upcoming change to the Forums access, More information can be found at the top of the General Discussion forum. To view or edit your profile details, click on your username, at the top of any forum page. Your username only appears when you are signed in.

Main Menu

1970 DeVille and other misc. parts for trade/partial trade + sale

Started by jwjohnson86, September 09, 2015, 10:40:23 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

jwjohnson86

I received a box of miscellaneous parts from the person who sold me my 1970 DeVille convertible this summer.  They are surplus and not needed for my car, I would be happy to get them to anyone else working on a 1970 in trade for a few items I need to fix on mine and not all are for a 1970.  I am new to the hobby and not knowledgeable about what other years these parts may work for, I defer to the considerable expertise of the experienced CLC membership.  My pictures are too large in file size so PM me with an email if you would like to see photos of anything I have.

What I have:

1. Drivers' door control panel bezel (4 windows and window lockout switch) - switch is attached but I do not know if it works, action is solid
2. Two end trim caps for the door panel interior pull handles
3. The rear center seat audio speaker assembly (grille and 10 ohm speaker)
4.  Not from 1970, but a center wheel cap (year unknown).  GM part 1625954 stamped on inside.  3 metal mounting prongs on back are intact.
5. Old metal dealership plate from Lindsay Cadillac, Northern VA (had been attached with double sided tape, no studs)