News:

Due to a technical issue, some recently uploaded pictures have been lost. We are investigating why this happened but the issue has been resolved so that future uploads should be safe.  You can also Modify your post (MORE...) and re-upload the pictures in your post.

Main Menu

1968 Cadillac coupe deville twilight sentinel

Started by jlclvsjpm, February 11, 2016, 06:00:13 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

jlclvsjpm

Hello, this is my 1st post so forgive me if I make a few mistakes. I recently bought a 68 coupe deville that does not have the twilight sentinel option and I'd like to add it. Would someone please let me know what parts I will need to add this option? Through ebay, I was able to buy the switch and the autotronic eye but I don't know what else I will need. I am not a mechanic but I'm willing to learn how to do this myself
Heaven and hell are right here on earth, decided by your own free will

Scot Minesinger

There are four parts that you need:

1.  The brain, a white plastic box installed under dash about 3" x 2" x 2" or so
2.  The sensor that picks up if there is dark or light to turn lights on and off
3.  The light switch
4.  The wiring harness

Google "Cadillac Tim, Iva SC", he sells these systems.  I added it to my 1970 Cadillac SDV along with a trunk release (opens from glove box).  Sounds like you already have the sensor and switch, need brain and wiring harness.  However, I think brain and sensor have to be calibrated.  Probably best to phone Tim, rather than typing back and fourth.

I like this option a lot and it is not hard to add at all.
Fairfax Station, VA  22039 (Washington DC Sub)
1970 Cadillac DeVille Convertible
1970 Cadillac Sedan DeVille
1970 four door Convertible w/Cadillac Warranty

cadillactim

The autronic eye is for the Auto Dimming option, not Twilight Sentinel. The Sentinel turns the lights on and off automatically. The Auto Dimming option dims the headlights automatically. Which option are you wanting to add?

Tim