News:

Due to a technical issue, some recently uploaded pictures have been lost. We are investigating why this happened but the issue has been resolved so that future uploads should be safe.  You can also Modify your post (MORE...) and re-upload the pictures in your post.

Main Menu

questions

Started by mr41cadillac, February 24, 2016, 08:45:38 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

mr41cadillac

we have removed the entire old wiring harness gages, speedometer , wiper motor  radio. clock etc, from 1941 60 special, question 1 the dash covering looks like burled walnut and is a stick on covering that has been cut in pieces. where can i buy a similar covering,? 2. where can i buy a new light switch, wiper motor and speedometer  thanks john

JoeKarasinski

I'm no expert but our 41 62 series convertible the wood appearance of the dash is actually a special paint process.

Steve Passmore

Quote from: mr41cadillac on February 24, 2016, 08:45:38 PM
we have removed the entire old wiring harness gages, speedometer , wiper motor  radio. clock etc, from 1941 60 special, question 1 the dash covering looks like burled walnut and is a stick on covering that has been cut in pieces. where can i buy a similar covering,? 2. where can i buy a new light switch, wiper motor and speedometer  thanks john

You sometimes find NOS wiper motors on ebay and you will have to look there too for a speedometer and light switch John as you will not find a new ones of those.
The dash wood grain effect may be different in the 60S so someone more knowledgeable with that model will have to help you.
Steve

Present
1937 60 convertible coupe
1941 62 convertible coupe
1941 62 coupe

Previous
1936 70 Sport coupe
1937 85 series V12 sedan
1938 60 coupe
1938 50 coupe
1939 60S
1940 62 coupe
1941 62 convertible coupe x2
1941 61 coupe
1941 61 sedan x2
1941 62 sedan x2
1947 62 sedan
1959 62 coupe

mr41cadillac