News:

Due to a technical issue, some recently uploaded pictures have been lost. We are investigating why this happened but the issue has been resolved so that future uploads should be safe.  You can also Modify your post (MORE...) and re-upload the pictures in your post.

Main Menu

1941 or 1942 Series 67 Carpet and headliner supplier or patterns

Started by gary griffin, November 14, 2017, 06:49:28 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

gary griffin

The big guys do not have them but does anybody have the patterns and even make up these pieces?  I know there have been a few of these cars restored! It would seem that when doing a model a upholsterer would save the patterns??
Gary Griffin

1940 LaSalle 5029 4 door convertible sedan
1942 Cadillac 6719 restoration almost complete?
1957 Cadillac 60-special (Needs a little TLC)
2013 Cadillac XTS daily driver

Steve Passmore

I have been doing upholstery for nearly 40 years just as a hobby Gary, and I would need a small building if I were to keep a pattern of every car I have trimmed.'  A professional shop would need a massive space and would have to know they were going to do more of the same to warrant the room. 99% of my jobs have been 'one off'         The only pattern I keep is for a model that I have probably done a dozen times for a club.  With most upholstery shops they are not in the business of selling kits, they want to fit them themselves, 
Steve

Present
1937 60 convertible coupe
1941 62 convertible coupe
1941 62 coupe

Previous
1936 70 Sport coupe
1937 85 series V12 sedan
1938 60 coupe
1938 50 coupe
1939 60S
1940 62 coupe
1941 62 convertible coupe x2
1941 61 coupe
1941 61 sedan x2
1941 62 sedan x2
1947 62 sedan
1959 62 coupe

gary griffin

Thanks for response Steve.  I notice carpet aqnd headliner kits are available for more popular models. I can buy carpet kits for my 1957  60 Special easily.  I found headliner kits for other Cadillac models but not the 67 series.