News:

Reminder to CLC members, please make sure that your CLC number is stored in the relevant field in your forum profile. This is important for the upcoming change to the Forums access, More information can be found at the top of the General Discussion forum. To view or edit your profile details, click on your username, at the top of any forum page. Your username only appears when you are signed in.

Main Menu

cadillac tri-power literature

Started by dinhnguyen57, October 08, 2019, 01:26:12 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

dinhnguyen57

I do not have a mechanic background but I have a 1959 Seville and I would like to find a book, or some sort of literature, that gives me a comprehensive explanation specifically on Cadillac Tri-Power and all of it's connections and  provides trouble shooting problems.  I have basic knowledge of how a carburetor work but I am in total darkness on the specifics of Cadillac Tri-Power. 

I'be read through all the discussions from this forum and they have been helpful but it's all in bits and pieces, but I want a book that explains thoroughly from A to Z.

Any recommendations on any available books would be very helpful.

-Dinh
1941 Series 62 coupe
1959 Eldorado Seville
1990 Allante
2007 Mercedes S550
2009 STS
2018 Chrysler Pacifica

35-709

1935 Cadillac Sedan resto-mod "Big Red"
1973 Cadillac Caribou - Sold - but still in the family
1950 Jaguar Mark V Saloon resto-mod - Sold
1942 Cadillac 6269 - Sold
1968 Pontiac Bonneville Convertible - Sold
1950 Packard 2dr. Club Sedan
1935 Glenn Pray - Auburn Boattail Speedster, Gen. 2

fishnjim

The shop manual has a section.   
This is for all the 2bbl carbs.   Explains a lot.
'59 is one small base center and two large base ends carbs.  Earlier was 3 the same.   The 390 is a bit hungrier.   
I have some more info down the garage, so I'll try to dig it up.   I think one on tuning/adjusting but don't hold me to that.