News:

Reminder to CLC members, please make sure that your CLC number is stored in the relevant field in your forum profile. This is important for the upcoming change to the Forums access, More information can be found at the top of the General Discussion forum. To view or edit your profile details, click on your username, at the top of any forum page. Your username only appears when you are signed in.

Main Menu

55 fleetwood trim removal

Started by bskizl, November 21, 2019, 11:36:57 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

bskizl

Hey guys, a bit of a newbie here and i appreciate any help, insight, or consideration. I am working on a 1955 fleetwood and am trying to get the stainless off without damaging it. The trim that is currently stumped me is the trim around the rear window as well as the trim at the top of the doors and on the rear sail panel.  I was able to remove the windshield trim and various door trim but i figured I would ask before i go tugging and prying.  Thanks again in advance.

Caddy Wizard

Most, if not all, of this is covered in the Shop Manual.  For the trim that separates the roof from the lower body (and that goes along the sail panel), there are fasteners (some removed from inside the trunk, some from inside the cabin).  For the rear window trim, I forget!  For the trim at the tops of the doors, there are screws (philips, I think).
Art Gardner

1955 S60 Fleetwood sedan (now under resto -- has been in paint shop since June 2022!)
1955 S62 Coupe (future show car? 2/3 done)
1958 Eldo Seville (2/3 done)

bskizl