News:

Reminder to CLC members, please make sure that your CLC number is stored in the relevant field in your forum profile. This is important for the upcoming change to the Forums access, which the board has delayed until May 15th to give users who are not CLC members time to sign up for the club, More information can be found at the top of the General Discussion forum. To view or edit your profile details, click on your username, at the top of any forum page. Your username only appears when you are signed in.

Main Menu

CNC machined keychains

Started by Biodude, August 08, 2020, 09:26:34 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Biodude

Hello everyone,

I'm a CNC machinist and wanted to share a few cadillac keychains I made in my spare time. I do all my work in Autocad and Gibbscam, running HAAS and Doosan mill centers.

The first is for my 1992 DeVille, nick-named the "Dadillac". Machined from 6061 aluminum.

The second one is for a 1991 Eldorado Biarritz. My brother drives it primarily and really likes birds, so I thought "Bird Coupe'" would be fitting for it, as well as a play on words :). Made out of C360 Brass.

The last is something I designed out last night for a 1968 Eldorado (that I'm currently looking for), taking cues from the keys/tail end of the car. I plan to make it out of stainless steel or aluminum.

(Front and back, I recently updated the "Cadillac" script to look more correct)

I'll post pictures when I machine out the next key chain, my search for a 1968 Eldorado continues...

Thank you for your time,
68' Eldorado
92' Sedan DeVille
93' Corvette Convertible
91' Eldorado Biarritz

Bill Balkie 24172

Hello ,
    The work you do is Beautiful. I have been in the machining business for 50 years . We have a shop full of 5 Axis  machining centers . We do all