News:

Due to a technical issue, some recently uploaded pictures have been lost. We are investigating why this happened but the issue has been resolved so that future uploads should be safe.  You can also Modify your post (MORE...) and re-upload the pictures in your post.

Main Menu

New member needs help with Barn Find - 1925 Cadillac V-63 4 dr Sedan

Started by DRNOBEL, March 28, 2021, 11:38:02 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

DRNOBEL

I joined the CLC last year after finding a 1925 Cadillac V-63 4 dr sedan sitting in an old building on an  isolated farm.  I will try and attached a few photos.  I've refurbished a number of old tractors and a few old cars and trucks but I have never worked on an old Cadillac like this before.  Is there any one out there who would be willing to share their knowledge with me about this great old car? The old man I bought it from told me it ran great before they parked it in 1970 when his dad died. I can turn the engine over by hand but the starter doesn't work.

Thanks for your time

James Landi