News:

Due to a technical issue, some recently uploaded pictures have been lost. We are investigating why this happened but the issue has been resolved so that future uploads should be safe.  You can also Modify your post (MORE...) and re-upload the pictures in your post.

Main Menu

Westclox Clock Diagram?

Started by hawkfan, September 05, 2021, 09:08:37 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

hawkfan

I removed my clock to see if I could get it running again.  Now I have zero experience with clock movement.  I removed it and I cleaned the gearing/movement with a good contact cleaner.  I connected some DC current to the clock and I do get some movement from a little lever that makes contact with a point on this wheel that appears to move a portion of the gear drive.  This action is rather fast, loud and sounds like a machine gun. The motion never makes it to the the second hand.  I noticed this little strip of copper on one of the gear shafts just free wheeling and not connected to any of the gears and I believe where the issue is.  Thats where I believe the disconnect is and I dont know what to connect this copper strip to or what ts purpose is.
Would any one have a diagram or any literature on these clocks?

Thanks
Brian

Brian

Lexi