News:

Reminder to CLC members, please make sure that your CLC number is stored in the relevant field in your forum profile. This is important for the upcoming change to the Forums access, More information can be found at the top of the General Discussion forum. To view or edit your profile details, click on your username, at the top of any forum page. Your username only appears when you are signed in.

Main Menu

1954 Eldorado Convertible

Started by Roland Young CLC22403, October 12, 2005, 05:34:25 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Roland Young CLC22403

Im new to this.  Have a great car as many of you do. Any idea how Id find out how many convertibles were produced (2150 all styles), how many now exist, and how many are in the club?  I welcome some guidance.

JIM CLC # 15000

10-12-05
Roland, cant help you with the question of how many were made, but, the number of 54 Eldorado Converibles listed in the 2005 membership book is 54.
HTH,BTW, welcome to the club!
Good Luck, Jim

Bruce Reynolds # 18992

Roland,

If they only made the 54 Eldorado as a Convertible, then my records show that there were 2,150 made.

Bruce,
The Tassie Devil(le),
60 CDV

Roaland Young

Thanks Jim. Do we have a page listing in the club?  Mine is red w/ a continental kit.  Id love to see what else is out there.  Thank-you.

Yann Saunders, 12588

So far there are good, individual listings in the Clubs "Cadillac Database" for the vee-sixteens of 1930-40, the 1953 Eldorado and the 1957-60 Eldorado Brougham.

Bill Refakis, a 59 Eldo enthusiast, currently is working on a listing of 59 Biarritz survivors.

You are welcome to start one for the 54 Eldo.  Off hand I dont know if any ground work has been done on it, so you probably would be starting from zero.

Good luck!

Vince Taliano CLC #13852