News:

Reminder to CLC members, please make sure that your CLC number is stored in the relevant field in your forum profile. This is important for the upcoming change to the Forums access, More information can be found at the top of the General Discussion forum. To view or edit your profile details, click on your username, at the top of any forum page. Your username only appears when you are signed in.

Main Menu

1970 DeVille Conv A/C question

Started by Raymond Humphrey, January 28, 2007, 10:09:01 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Raymond Humphrey

Im new to the club (no number yet) and new to working on cars.  I am hoping to get some help.  My air conditioner is channeling all the A/C to the floor vents, it starts coming out the dash vents but within a minute or two it dumps to the floor vents.  I donnt know where to begin twouble shooting... any thoughts?
Thanks,
Ray

Brett

I am no expert, but in my 71 two separate problems were fixed by replacing the climate control head and the programmer..both on separate occasions. The whole system in my 71 is vacuum operated and you need a vacuum guage to check the operation...I didnt do this since I had spare parts to swap in and check the operation.

TJ H 20664