News:

Reminder to CLC members, please make sure that your CLC number is stored in the relevant field in your forum profile. This is important for the upcoming change to the Forums access, More information can be found at the top of the General Discussion forum. To view or edit your profile details, click on your username, at the top of any forum page. Your username only appears when you are signed in.

Main Menu

Coker Classic WWW tire experience

Started by Raycad, September 22, 2022, 06:38:26 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Raycad

I have been using Coker 235-75R15 tires for 22 years and had very good support in the past when I needed replacements . Recently I have e-mailed them several times telling them I need an out of round one replaced. I get no responce and I phoned the support line and was put on hold and after a long wait the line went dead. I tried a second time and was put on hold again which infuriated me. Does anyone know what is going on at Coker?

35-709

Coker has changed hands at least a couple of more times since Corky Coker sold the company.  You are experiencing the way things are done these days at many businesses that have grown too big for their britches --- Rockauto being another.
1935 Cadillac Sedan resto-mod "Big Red"
1973 Cadillac Caribou - Sold - but still in the family
1950 Jaguar Mark V Saloon resto-mod - Sold
1942 Cadillac 6269 - Sold
1968 Pontiac Bonneville Convertible - Sold
1950 Packard 2dr. Club Sedan
1935 Glenn Pray - Auburn Boattail Speedster, Gen. 2

Carfreak

Quote from: 35-709 on September 22, 2022, 07:29:05 PMYou are experiencing the way things are done these days at many businesses that have grown too big for their britches --- Rockauto being another.

And Hagerty. 
Enjoy life - it has an expiration date.

Lexi