News:

Due to a technical issue, some recently uploaded pictures have been lost. We are investigating why this happened but the issue has been resolved so that future uploads should be safe.  You can also Modify your post (MORE...) and re-upload the pictures in your post.

Main Menu

The correct gauges

Started by Claudio, December 03, 2022, 10:38:38 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Claudio

Hello 👋🏼 all I'm new to the Cadillac family but not new to cars... so I know all the colorful words..... lol 😝
Ok my newest venture is the gauge cluster....mine is not a 1959 but a 1960 oh my car is a
1959 Fleetwood.... and I believe that the'60 is a different setup so I'm not exactly sure how it is working....well a couple of things light up when key is on.. Oh and have not driven it yet..because it doesn't run as promised.... Anyway..
Previous owner changed the interior and the cluster also..... so I have '60 interior and gauges... so I'm still not sure what options I have or had.. because of this.. I learned all this because I am new to Cadillac and have been reading about them....oh and he told me.... So I got a good used one... hopefully it is good.... So how do I swap them and what can I replace on the " new " one to make it better...? I've read a few posts about this but they are all slightly different and I have to go back and forth...
New circuit board
New bulbs ( LED )
Clean everything...
What else...?
Thank you

Claudio

Jw4

Okay, what you have on your illustration, appears to be what Google image search shows for 1960 Series 62 cluster. 1959 looks a bit different.
Other than that, I am a bit confused. What are you trying to do? As we've discussed in another thread, did you already go over the main systems to make sure that everything is functioning well to operate the car on public roads?